Current Graduate Students

Current Graduate Students

Current Grad Students 2019

 

Abdelhadi, Ola
Major Professor: Theresa Keegan
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics
Email: oabdelhadi@ucdavis.edu

Abusaa, Sarah
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: stabusaa@ucdavis.edu

Backus, Laura
Major Professor: Janet Foley
Research Interest:
Email: lhbackus@ucdavis.edu

Baron, Jerome
Major Professor: De Andrade E Pires, Alda Francelina, Martinez Lopez Beatriz
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: jnbaron@ucdavis.edu

Brummitt, Sharon
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest: Infectious Disease - Tick Borne Disease
Email: sibrummitt@ucdavis.edu

Chase, Jennifer
Major Professor: Rob Atwill
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: jachase@ucdavis.edu

Chen, Yu Shih
Major Professor: Gaby Maier
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology 
Email: msychen@ucdavis.edu

Chintrakulchai, Peerawat 
Major Professor: Beatriz Lopez
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology 
Email: pchintrakulchai@ucdavis.edu
  
Dayal, Parul
Major Professor: James Marcin
Research Interest: Healthcare Disparities in Pediatric Emergency Care
Email: pdayal@ucdavis.edu

Donnelly, Marisa
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest: Vector-borne Disease Epidemiology and Health Equity 
Email: madonnelly@ucdavis.edu

Florero, Marilyn 
Major Professor: 
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics/Cancer Epidemiology 
Email: mflorero@ucdavis.edu

Garcia, Brittany
Major Professor: Lorena Garcia
Research Interest: Social and Behavioral Epidemiology, particularly with respect to health equity and disparities as well as prevention interventions pertaining to chronic diseases.
Email: blgarcia@ucdavis.edu

Gomez, Jose Pablo
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: jpgo@ucdavis.edu
 
Granillo, Lauren
Major Professor: Rebecca Schmidt
Research Interest: Reproductive, Perinatal, Developmental and Pediatric Epidemiology, with particular interest in endocrinology and chronic disease
Email: lpgranillo@ucdavis.edu 

Hoang, Dorothy
Major Professor: Rebecca Schmidt
Research Interest: Reproductive, Perinatal, Developmental and Pediatric Epidemiology 
Email: uhhoang@ucdavis.edu

Holcomb, Karen
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest: Zoonotic and Vector borne Disease Epidemiology
Email: kmholcomb@ucdavis.edu

Jackson, Wendi
Major Professor: Woutrina Smith
Research Interest: Zoonotic Disease (livestock emphasis) and Animal Health
Email: wenjackson@ucdavis.edu

Islam, Mohammed
Major Professor: Brad Pollock
Research Interest: Cancer Epidemiology 
Email: tmoislam@ucdavis.edu

Johnson, Skylar
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: scjohnson@ucdavis.edu

Kawiecki, Ania 
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics
Email: akawiecki@ucdavis.edu

Khishen, Sarah
Major Professor:
Research Interest:
Email: skkhishen@ucdavis.edu

Klapheke, Amy
Major Professor: Rosemary Cress
Research Interest:
Email: aklapheke@ucdavis.edu

Lee, Kyuyoung
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology 
Email: pvmlee@ucdavis.edu

Lieng, Monica
Major Professor: Nicholas Anderson
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: mlieng@ucdavis.edu

Luo, Hanqi
Major Professor: Christine Stewart
Research Interest: Economics in International Nutrition
Email: hluo@ucdavis.edu

Maguire, Frances
Major Professor: Rosemary Cress
Research Interest: Cancer Epidemiology
Email: fbmaguire@ucdavis.edu

Manickam, Raj
Major Professor: Patrick Romano
Research Interest:
Email: rmanickam@ucdavis.edu

Moriatry, Megan
Major Professor: Christine Johnson
Research Interest: Wildlife Epidemiology 
Email: memoriarty@ucdavis.edu

O'Hara, Kathleen
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez-Lopez
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: kcohara@ucdavis.edu

Patterson, Laura
Major Professor: Alda Pires
Research Interest: Foodborne Pathogen Prevalence in Livestock on Small-Scale Farms and Zoonotic Diseases that Transfer from Wildlife to Livestock
Email: lpatters@ucdavis.edu

Prado, Kimberly
Major Professor: Stephen McCurdy
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: kgprado@ucdavis.edu

Rascon-Garcia, Karla
Major Professor: Alda Pires
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: rascongarcia@ucdavis.edu

Reiterman, Marc
Major Professor: 
Research Interest:
Email: mreiterman@ucdavis.edu

Robles-Ordaz, Monica
Major Professor: Lorena Garcia
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics
Email: mdrobles@ucdavis.edu 

Rubino, Francesca 
Major Professor: 
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology 
Email: firubino@ucdavis.edu

Sanchez, Jessica
Major Professor: Christine Johnson
Research Interest: Wildlife Epidemiology 
Email: jnsanchez@ucdavis.edu

Sebastian, Peter
Major Professor: Christine Kreuder Johnson
Research Interest:
Email: pjsebastian@ucdavis.edu

Stiles, Pascale
Major Professor: Christopher Barker
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: pcstiles@ucdavis.edu

Vidal-Fabuel, Gema
Major Professor: Beatriz Martinez Lopez
Research Interest: Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Email: gvidal@ucdavis.edu

Wei, Xiaohong
Major Professor: Edward Atwill
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics 
Email: xhcwei@ucdavis.edu

Yomogida, Kyle
Major Professor: 
Research Interest: Vector Borne/Infectious Disease Epidemiology 
Email: kyomogida@ucdavis.edu

Zhu, Sophie
Major Professor: Karen Shapiro
Research Interest: Epidemiologic Methods and Biostatistics
Email: sozhu@ucdavis.edu